Warm Lemon Water

Within 30 minutes of waking up, I drink 2 cups of warm lemon water. I take the juice of half a lemon and squeeze it into cup #1. I take that lemon and drop it into cup #2’s boiling water. I’ve read many articles about the benefits of drinking warm lemon water. It definitely helps kick start the digestive system. It’s supposed to flush out toxins, which is why I drink it every morning, even when I’m going through a bad eating phase. Sometimes I add cinnamon or cucumbers to my water.

Here is a link listing the many supposed benefits of warm lemon water.
http://foodmatters.tv/articles-1/cheers-to-drinking-warm-lemon-water

IMG_8618.JPG

Leave a Reply

